The Lazy Genius

Security News & Brain Dumps from Xavier Ashe, a Bit9 Client Partner

Rise, ancient unused blog! Be Reborn!

Posted by Xavier Ashe on January 16, 2012

Hello World. This poor under used blog needs some love. There is much to talk about. Starting at the beginning of this year IBM create a new software division for most of it’s security software. So I no longer work for Tivoli, but am a proud member of IBM Security Systems. Yes, unfortunately we are using the same ISS acronym. That will make things confusing, so I will do my best to clear things up. ISS is now a full fledged software brand, just like Tivoli, Websphere, Rational and Lotus.

What will I be doing in the new org? I am still in services, meaning that I still am focusing on making out products work for our customers. I’m not in sales, but occasionally help our sales teams. I not in development, but give lots of feedback to our product managers. I build solutions for our customers, and look to build tools and documentation to make it easier and more productive to implement IBM Security Systems.

We have a broad portfolio in the ISS division now, but I will be focusing on Security Intelligence and Data Protection. In particular I am focusing on the recent Q1 Labs acquisition and ensuring their success under big blue. I will be writing future posts about TSOM, TSIEM and QRadar, so stay tuned. I just needed to get this “first post” out the way.

One Response to “Rise, ancient unused blog! Be Reborn!”

  1. Anthony bandaras said

    That’s great Xavier.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
