The Lazy Genius

Security News & Brain Dumps from Xavier Ashe, a Bit9 Client Partner

This is just too much fun…

Posted by Xavier Ashe on May 4, 2007

[15:21] olgafun01: Hello,How are you doing?
[15:21] me: good
[15:22] olgafun01: Okay
[15:22] olgafun01: Can you still help me
[15:22] olgafun01: ?
[15:25] me: help you?
[15:26] olgafun01: Yeah
[15:26] olgafun01: I told you before that i wanna clear my goods down there in African and i need your help
[15:26] olgafun01: By given me some money to clear the goods out of threre and get it sell and after bthat i gonna pay you back as soon as i get the mony paid from him
[15:27] me: sure, how much are we talking about?
[15:28] olgafun01: $750
[15:28] me: no problem, send me your account number and routing number and I'll get it to you
[15:31] olgafun01: Okay
[15:31] olgafun01: But i dont have that
[15:32] olgafun01: Dont need of account number for now.you gonna make the payment through western union
[15:34] Meebo Message: olgafun01 is offline

It's nice to be entertained every now and then.  I can't believe the persistence.

No Responses Yet to “This is just too much fun…”

  1. Anonymous said

    I had one of those a few days ago
    It was a “girl” who was usually “living in the US” but was “stuck with lots of gold and antiques” in Africa and can't come back because she “spent all her money on same gold and atiques”.
    I told “her” that she can send me one gold coin on my tab through Fedex and I'll sell it and send her the money. “she” was very displeased with my idea, for some reason.
    Go figure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
