The Lazy Genius

Security News & Brain Dumps from Xavier Ashe, a Bit9 Client Partner

Chat With Me!

Posted by Xavier Ashe on August 2, 2006

When I go onto a customer site to do security consulting, I don't want to have my laptop connecting to IM, Skype, or anything that is security or policy issue.  That's the last thing I want to have red lights go of on an IDS and trace it back to my laptop.  So I use Meebo instead.  It's an ajax/web 2.0 IM that's just great.  No install, and the IDS sees only web traffic.  Today they released a flash widget that allow you to chat with me in real time.  If you want to add your own widget, go to MeeboMe and get set up.  I've posted it to the right —->

So feel free to bug me when I am online.  Call me names, tell me how ugly I am, complain about a story, ask me to marry you…. I'm all ears… er… fingers?

Leave a Reply

 
