The Lazy Genius

Security News & Brain Dumps from Xavier Ashe, a Bit9 Client Partner

Dead Air

Posted by Xavier Ashe on June 3, 2006

The Lazy Genius has been quiet this week.  I have been in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada training more consultants at a partner, ARC Business Solutions, on NeuSecure.  It went well, and I enjoyed my time in the great north.  The folks in Edmonton are real nice, similar to the mid-west in their demeanor.  The weather was absolutely perfect, and with the 17 hour days, I enjoyed several parks like the Elk Island National Park and the largest mall in the world, the West Edmonton Mall.  For the exception of working every day, it was like a vacation.  Right now, I am on my way to Barcelona, Spain for the NetCool User's Conference.  I will be giving a presentation on Security Framework in Next Generation Networks (NGN).  I am looking forward to meeting many of you that I have only spoken with on the phone.

I might find some time to a bit of blogging, but it will probably be another week before you see any new posts.

Leave a Reply

 
