The Lazy Genius

Security News & Brain Dumps from Xavier Ashe, a Bit9 Client Partner

Hacker's License

Posted by Xavier Ashe on October 13, 2005

Not
terribly newsy, but thought I'd share with Security Fix readers the
very first photo I took on my trip to Ireland last week.

The cab driver who drove my wife and me to the airport had this ID
card hanging from his review mirror: a “Hacker's License” issued by
Fairfax County, Va. Maybe this is common knowledge, but this was the
first I'd heard that cabbies also are known as “hackers.”

Found on Security Fix.

Leave a Reply

 
